Mayo Clinic Alumni Association Executive Committee: 8 a.m. – 10 a.m. CDT


Friday, April 23, 2021

Review/Approve MCAA Executive Committee minutes of May 14, 2020

Note MCAA Board of Directors minutes of October 9, 2020

Results of voting on two-year board/officer extension – note action by electronic voting, Judy Anderson

2020 Financial summary (attachments), Dr. McMahon

Formally name Gail Nelson as Debbie Oscarson’s replacement for MCAA Financial activity

2020 Alumni Philanthropy report

Updates from student representatives

Cody Fisher (MCSBS)
Krishna Vyas, M.D. (MCSGME)
Hannah Lodin (MCASOM – AZ)

2021 YTD Alumni Center Update, Judy Anderson

2021 Biennial Update, Judy Anderson

Event/program overview
CME Co-Directors, Dr. Holly Geyer and Dr. Michael Pham (Mayo Clinic Arizona)
Humanitarian and Professional Achievement award recipients
DMS Lifetime Achievement recipient (pending Development selection)

Inquiry from Dr. Fred Meyer, Distinguished Alumni Award Selection Committee Chair, regarding honoring of DAA recipients in pandemic, Dr. Dawn Davis

New alumni societies for endorsement:

Dentistry Group charter
Women’s subgroup charter and operational plan, Dr. Emory and Dr. Sokumbi

Note: 2022 Alumni Association Board meeting dates

May 6, 2022 - MCAA Executive Committee
October 28, 2022 – MCAA Board of Directors

Note: International Meeting – Sep. 15-17, 2022, Lisbon, Portugal

Note: 2021 Teacher of the Year recipients