You asked, we listened! Next month, we are launching a new and improved user profile experience to keep you connected.In the meantime, if you would like to update your profile please contact our office at 507-284-2317 or email us at

Mayo Clinic Board of Trustees news

The Mayo Clinic Board of Trustees, elected new public and internal trustees, reelected trustees and recognized emeritus trustees.

New public trustee

Robin Roberts, anchor of ABC’s “Good Morning America;” recipient of Walter Cronkite Award for Excellence in Journalism, George Foster Peabody Award, Gracie Award and Arthur Ashe Courage Award; leader in raising awareness of health issues since announcing her own battles with breast cancer and myelodysplastic syndrome.

New internal trustees

Roshy Didehban, chair of Practice Administration, Mayo Clinic.

Sarah McLaughlin, M.D.

Sarah McLaughlin, M.D. (S ’06), chair, Division of General Surgery, Mayo Clinic in Florida.

Reelected trustees

Secretary Kenneth Salazar, former U.S. secretary of the interior, U.S. senator for Colorado and Colorado attorney general; partner in global law firm WilmerHale.

Randolph Steer, M.D., Ph.D.

Randolph Steer, M.D., Ph.D. (MED ’76), independent pharmaceutical, biotechnology and medical devices consultant.

Anne Sweeney, former co-chair, Disney Media Networks; former president, Disney/ABC Television Group.

Emeritus trustees

Linda Alvarado, construction company founder; first Hispanic co-owner of a Major League Baseball franchise, Colorado Rockies.

Steven Buskirk, M.D.

Steven Buskirk, M.D. (RADO ’83), chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, Mayo Clinic in Florida.

Mary Sue Coleman, Ph.D., president emerita, University of Michigan; former president, University of Iowa; one of nation’s “10 Best College Presidents” per Time magazine.

Paula Menkosky, chief administrative officer, Mayo Clinic in Arizona.

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics:

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!