Lyell Jones Jr., M.D., receives American Academy of Neurology 2018 Program Director Recognition Award

lyell jonesLyell Jones Jr., M.D. (I-1 ’01, N ’04, N-EMG ’05), Department of Neurology at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, received the American Academy of Neurology’s 2018 Program Director Recognition Award.

The award recognizes program director excellence, leadership, creativity and innovation that ensures the future of neurology. Dr. Jones developed novel graduate medical education curricula, won multiple teaching awards, edited a comprehensive Mayo Clinic neurology board review book with American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology-approved self-assessment credit, and authored numerous education research papers.

Dr. Jones is an associate professor of neurology in the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science.

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics: