Michael Joyner, M.D., receives 2021 Mayo Clinic Team Science Award

Michael Joyner, M.D. (ANES ’92), Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, and his team were elected for the 2021 Mayo Clinic Team Science Award for their work with convalescent plasma.

Team members include Rickey Carter, Ph.D. (HSR ’09), Department of Quantitative Health Sciences, Mayo Clinic in Florida; DeLisa Fairweather, Ph.D. (CV ’18), Department of Cardiovascular Diseases, Mayo Clinic in Florida; and R. Scott Wright, M.D. (I ’92, CV ’96), Department of Cardiovascular Medicine, Mayo Clinic in Rochester.

Dr. Joyner is a professor of anesthesiology in the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science.

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics: