Sarah McLaughlin, M.D., is chair, Department of Surgery, Mayo Clinic in Florida

Sarah McLaughlin, M.D. (S ’06), is now chair, Department of Surgery at Mayo Clinic in Florida. Dr. McLaughlin has chaired the Division of General Surgery since 2018. She has been the medical director of the Robert and Monica Jacoby Center for Breast Health since 2016, and she was named a member of the Mayo Clinic Board of Trustees in 2020. Dr. McLaughlin succeeds Albert Hakaim, M.D. (VASS ’98).

Dr. McLaughlin is a professor of surgery in the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science.

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics: