The Alumni Center team is working remotely.In-person shopping for alumni merchandise in Rochester is temporarily suspended. Shipping for online merchandise orders may be delayed. Thank you for your patience.

Mayo Clinic Arizona announces Educator of the Year Awards

The Mayo Clinic in Arizona Residents and Fellows’ Association announced recipients of Educator of the Year Awards:

educator of the year

Francisco Ramirez, M.D.

Educator of the Year – Internal Medicine and Medicine Subspecialties

Francisco Ramirez, M.D. (GI ’10), Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology

educator of the year

Shyamal Mehta, M.D., Ph.D.

Educator of the Year – Medical and Laboratory Specialties

Shyamal Mehta, M.D., Ph.D. (N ’13), Department of Neurology

educator of the year

Erik Castle, M.D.





Educator of the Year – Surgery and Surgical Subspecialties

Erik Castle, M.D. (U-SRG ’04), Department of Urology

Educator of the Year – Research

Farouk Mookadam, M.B., B.Ch. (CV ’98), Division of Cardiovascular Diseases

educator of the year

Farouk Mookadam, M.B., B.Ch.

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics: