You asked, we listened! Next month, we are launching a new and improved user profile experience to keep you connected.In the meantime, if you would like to update your profile please contact our office at 507-284-2317 or email us at

Mayo Clinic 2019-2020 Breast Cancer SPORE awards announced

The Mayo Clinic Breast Cancer Specialized Program of Research Excellence (SPORE) announced 2019-2020 Developmental Research Program and Career Enhancement Program awards.

The Breast Cancer SPORE Developmental Research Program recognizes innovative laboratory, population and clinical study proposals that include interdisciplinary collaboration and demonstrate the potential to generate new hypotheses that can be tested in larger-scale research projects or clinical trials.

Karthik Giridhar, M.D. (HEMO ’18)

John Hawse, Ph.D. (BIOC '06)
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Mayo Clinic in Rochester
"AZGP1: An Uncharacterized Anti-cancer Molecule in Endocrine-resistant Breast Cancer"

Keith Knutson, Ph.D. (IMM '05)
Department of Immunology
Mayo Clinic in Florida
"Role of Adrenomedullin in Pathogenesis of HER2+ Breast Cancer"

The Breast Cancer SPORE Career Enhancement Program focuses on identifying and mentoring faculty with the greatest potential of developing independent programs in translational breast cancer research including laboratory investigators or clinicians with evidence of research productivity and clear potential and commitment to translational research in breast cancer.

Roberto Leon Ferre, M.D. (HEMO ’18), Division of Medical Oncology, Mayo Clinic in Rochester
“Development of a Multiplexed Proteomics Panel for the Identification of Tissue of Origin in Patients With Cancer of Unknown Primary”





Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics:

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!