Mayo Clinic announces Program Director and Education Program Coordinator Recognition Awards

Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education announces recipients of the 2021 Program Director and Education Program Coordinator Recognition Awards. These annual awards acknowledge the essential role these individuals contribute to the success of trainees and the quality of clinical and learning environments. One program director and one education program coordinator were selected from each Graduate Education Committee from an outstanding group of nominees.

Program Director Recognition Awards

Medical & Lab Specialties

Chad Fleming, M.D. (RD ’07, RANG ’08), Division of Vascular/Interventional Radiology, Mayo Clinic in Rochester


Kurt Kennel, M.D. (I ’99, ENDO ’02), Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, Metabolism, & Nutrition, Mayo Clinic in Rochester

Surgery & Surgical Specialties

Andrew Barkmeier, M.D. (OPH ’10), Department of Ophthalmology, Mayo Clinic in Rochester



Gregory Broderick, M.D. (U ’98), Department of Urology



Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics: