At the request of Mayo Clinic leaders, the Alumni Center team is working remotely but is checking email and telephone messages.In-person shopping for alumni merchandise on the Rochester campus is temporarily suspended. Online merchandise orders may be delayed for as long as two weeks. Thank you for your patience, understanding and ongoing support during this evolving situation.

Mayo Clinic awards named professorships

Mayo Clinic awards named professorships — the highest academic distinction at Mayo Clinic.

Matthew Goetz, M.D. (HEMO ’03)

Erivan K. Haub Family Professor of Cancer Research Honoring Richard F. Emslander, M.D.
Division of Medical Oncology
Department of Oncology
Mayo Clinic in Rochester

John Halamka, M.D.
Michael D. Brennan, M.D., President’s Strategic Initiative Professor
President, Mayo Clinic Platform
Mayo Clinic in Rochester

Shaji Kumar, M.D. (ONCL ’98)
Mark and Judy Mullins Professor of Hematologic Malignancies Endowment
Division of Hematology
Department of Medicine
Mayo Clinic in Rochester

Tushar Patel, M.B., Ch.B. (I ’93, GI ’96)
Alfred D. and Audrey M. Petersen Professor of Cancer Research at Mayo Clinic Jacksonville
Dean of Research
Department of Transplantation
Mayo Clinic in Florida

Lisa Rimsza, M.D. (HEMP ’15)
Getz Family Research Professor in Mayo Clinic Arizona
Division of Hematopathology
Mayo Clinic in Arizona

Steven Schild, M.D. (I ’86, RADO ’89)
David F. and Margaret T. Grohne Professor of Novel Therapeutics for Cancer Research
Department of Radiation Oncology
Mayo Clinic in Arizona



Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics: