You asked, we listened! Next month, we are launching a new and improved user profile experience to keep you connected.In the meantime, if you would like to update your profile please contact our office at 507-284-2317 or email us at

Mayo Clinic gives 2023 Distinguished Educator & Outstanding Emerging Educator awards

The Distinguished Educator Award recognizes Mayo Clinic faculty who have significantly contributed to excellence in education throughout their careers; demonstrated leadership in education, education research or administration; have been recognized or honored by students or faculty; have shown a commitment to diversity; have created new ways of teaching or applied innovative techniques that foster the educational process; have contributed to the body of knowledge and methodology in medical education; and have actively mentored education faculty.


Victor Pizzitola, M.D. (RD ’08)
Department of Radiology
Assistant professor of Radiology


Pablo Castillo, M.D. (N ’02, CBVD ’03, SLEP ’05)
Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Sleep Medicine
Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Medicine


John Chen, M.D., Ph.D. (OPH ’14)
Department of Ophthalmology
Professor of Ophthalmology and Neurology

Sandhya Pruthi, M.D. (FM ’94)
Division of General Internal Medicine
Professor of Medicine

The Outstanding Emerging Educator Award recognizes faculty members who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, innovation and commitment to biomedical education early in their careers. The award recognizes physicians, scientists and allied health staff who have served in an education role for 10 years or less at Mayo Clinic.


Adam Milam, M.D., Ph.D. (ANES ’21)
Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine
Associate professor of Anesthesiology


Dana Herrigel, M.D. (HIM ’16)
Division of Hospital Internal Medicine
Assistant professor of medicine

Juan Carlos Leoni Moreno, M.D. (CV ’11, TXCV ’15)

Department of Transplantation
Assistant professor of medicine


Susan Moeschler, M.D. (ANES ’09, PAIN ’11)
Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine
Professor of anesthesiology

John Ratelle, M.D. (I ’13, CMR ’14)
Division of Hospital Internal Medicine
Associate professor of medicine

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics:

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!