You asked, we listened! Next month, we are launching a new and improved user profile experience to keep you connected.In the meantime, if you would like to update your profile please contact our office at 507-284-2317 or email us at

Mayo Clinic Rochester Department of Orthopedic Surgery resident awards

The Department of Orthopedic Surgery at Mayo Clinic in Rochester presented awards to graduating residents and faculty.


Mark B. Coventry Clinical Research Award

Mayo Trauma Program, Resident of the Year

Steven Shannon, M.D. (OR '18)


Outstanding Resident Achievement Award, Clinical Competency

Brian Samuelsen, M.D. (OR '18)


Outstanding Resident Achievement Award, Knowledge in Orthopedic Surgery

Ian McAlister, M.D.


Cody Wyles, M.D. (CTSA ’16, MED ’16, OR '21)
H. A. Peterson Scholarly Writing Award


Joseph M. Janes Award

Alan Sutak, M.D. (OR '18)


Alice D. Jensen Fellowship in Hand Surgery

 Noor Alolabi, M.D. (HAND '18)


Hoover Award

William Aibinder, M.D. (OR '18)


Teacher of the Year

Brandon Yuan, M.D. (MED '09, OR '14)

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics:

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!