At the request of Mayo Clinic leaders, the Alumni Center team is working remotely but is checking email and telephone messages.In-person shopping for alumni merchandise on the Rochester campus is temporarily suspended. Online merchandise orders may be delayed for as long as two weeks. Thank you for your patience, understanding and ongoing support during this evolving situation.

Mayo Clinic School of Continuous Professional Development awards Arizona faculty

The Mayo Clinic School of Continuous Professional Development recognized faculty at Mayo Clinic’s Arizona campus for efforts and achievements for courses and series held in 2018.

Faculty at Mayo Clinic in Arizona put on 34 regularly scheduled series, 37 live CME activities and four accreditation-only or partial-support activities in 2018.

Award recipients received the highest marks for delivery, content and practical value.

Neena Abraham, M.D. (GI '13)
"Gastroenterology & Hepatology Update"
Professor of medicine

William Casey III, M.D. (PLS '03)
"Emergency Critical Care in Austere Environments"
Associate professor of plastic surgery

Ryan Craner, M.D. (ANES '13)
"Emergency Critical Care in Austere Environments"
Assistant professor of anesthesiology

David DiCaudo, M.D. (I1 '90, APTH '93, DERM '96)
"Infectious Diseases"
Associate professor of dermatology and laboratory medicine and pathology

Michael Hinni, M.D. (ENT '93)
"Transoral Surgery"
Professor of otolaryngology

Brandon Larsen, M.D., Ph.D. (PATH '13, PPATH '14)
"Pathology Update"
Associate professor of laboratory medicine and pathology

Bhavesh Patel, M.D. (I1 '94, I '96, CMR '97)
"Emergency Critical Care in Austere Environments"
Assistant professor of anesthesiology and medicine and neurology

Matthew Rank, M.D. (AIM '08)
"Tackling Problematic Sinusitis and Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine"
Associate professor of medicine

John Tokish, M.D. (OR '18)
"Emergency Critical Care in Austere Environments"
Professor of orthopedics

Outstanding CPD Faculty Member

For receiving the highest overall evaluations from course attendees for his presentation delivery, practical value and content

Marcelo Vela, M.D. (GI '18)
Professor of medicine

CPD Educator of the Year

For contribution to CPD by providing presentations for the “Emergency Critical Care in Austere Environments” 2018 series

Pierre Noel, M.D. (HEM '86)
Professor of medicine

Outstanding Course Director

In recognition of the “Multidisciplinary Transoral Surgery for Head and Neck Cancer” 2018 course

Michael Hinni, M.D. (ENT '93), professor of otolaryngology

Samir Patel, M.D. (RADO '11), associate professor of radiation oncology

Award of Distinction

In recognition of a course based on overall course evaluation, matching the scope of practice of the attendees, meeting course learning objectives, and ratings for innovation and educational value

Marcelo Vela, M.D. (GI '18), professor of medicine

Prasad Iyer, M.D. (GI '06, CTSA '07), professor of medicine

David Katzka, M.D. (GI '10), professor of medicine

Herbert Wolfsen, M.D. (GI '93), professor of medicine




Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics: