You asked, we listened! Next month, we are launching a new and improved user profile experience to keep you connected.In the meantime, if you would like to update your profile please contact our office at 507-284-2317 or email us at

Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education announces 2021 Teacher of the Year Awards

Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education, along with the Mayo Clinic Alumni Association and Mayo Fellows’ Association in Rochester, has announced recipients of the 2021 Teacher of the Year Awards, and the Edward C. Kendall and Donald C. Balfour Alumni Awards for Meritorious Research.

Typically, Teachers of the Year are honored at a very well-attended event, where a trainee-nominator speaks about the mentor’s outstanding qualities. Due to the pandemic, this event was canceled. Please reach out to the 2021 Teachers of the Year to offer congratulations.

Teacher of the Year Awards

Recipients are nominated and voted on by residents and fellows in the respective programs. This
year’s recipients include:


Oludare (Dare) Olatoye, M.D. (ANES ’18, PAIN ’19)

Cardiovascular Diseases

Nandan Anavekar, M.B., B.Ch. (I ’06, CMR ’07, CV ’10, CVEC ’11)

William Miranda, M.D. (CV ’10, I ’13, CV ’16, CVCH ’18)

Cardiovascular Surgery

Arman Arghami, M.D. (S ’10, PRES ’11, S ’16, TS ’18)

Dental Specialties

Chad Rasmussen, D.D.S. (ODON ’17)


Emergency Medicine

Alexander Finch, M.D. (EM ’19)

Family Medicine – Rochester

  Christopher Boswell, M.D. (MED ’13, FM ’16)

Family Medicine – Health System

Edward Malone, M.D. (FM ’95)

Internal Medicine

Outpatient GIM

Thomas Beckman, M.D. (ADGM ’00)

Outpatient PCIM

Andrew Greenlund, M.D., Ph.D. (I ’99)

Inpatient and Other Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine Subspecialties


Jenny Montejo, M.D. (PD ’20)


Marius Stan, M.D. (ENDO ’07, CTSA ’11)


Magnus Halland, M.D., Ph.D. (GIED ’14, GIMO ’15)


Ronald Go, M.D. (HEMO ’00)

Karthik Giridhar, M.D. (HEMO ’18)

Hospice & Palliative Medicine

Wil Santivasi, M.D. (I ’18, PLM ’20)

Infectious Diseases

Omar Abu Saleh, M.B.B.S. (INFD ’17)


James Gregoire, M.D. (MED ’86, I ’89, NEPH ’92, PHAR ’92)

Preventive, Occupational and Aerospace Medicine

Warren Thompson, M.D. (PREV ’00)

Pulmonary~Critical Care Medicine

Teng Moua, M.D. (THDC '12)


Matthew Koster, M.D. (CTSA ’16, RHEU ’16)

Sleep Medicine

Diego Zaquera Carvalho, M.D. (N ’17, EP ’19, SLEP ’20)

Neurologic Surgery

Giuseppe Lanzino, M.D. (NS ’08)


Ivan (Darin) Carabenciov, M.D. (I ’15, N ’18, NONC ’19)

Michel Toledano, M.D. (N ’14, NMS ’15)


Sarah Rassier, M.D. (OBG ’20)


Sanjay Patel, M.D. (OPH ’99, I1 ’01, OPH ’04)

Orthopedic Surgery

Christopher Camp, M.D. (MED ’10, OR ’15)


Garret Choby, M.D. (ENT ’17)


Anatomic Pathology

Reade Quinton, M.D. (LABM & PATH ’19)

Clinical Pathology

Justin Kreuter, M.D. (TMED ’13)

Pediatrics & Subspecialties

M. Yasir Qureshi, M.B.B.S. (PDCI ’14)

Jason Homme, M.D. (MED ’99, PD ’02, PDCMR ’03)

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

  Amy Rabatin, M.D. (MED ’13, I1 ’14, PMR ’17, PMRP ’20)


Nicholas Allen, M.D. (P ’18, PCON ’19)


Craig Sawchuk, Ph.D. (P ’13)

Radiation Oncology

Kimberly Corbin, M.D. (RD ’18)

Radiation Physics

Michael Grams, Ph.D. (RADP ’14)


Darcy Adamczyk, M.D. (RD ’97)

Philip Araoz, M.D. (RD ’00)

Surgery & Subspecialties

Karim Bakri, M.B.B.S. (PLS ’12)

Samir Mardini, M.D. (PLS ’06)


Candace Granberg, M.D. (U ’10)



Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics:

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!