You asked, we listened! Next month, we are launching a new and improved user profile experience to keep you connected.In the meantime, if you would like to update your profile please contact our office at 507-284-2317 or email us at

Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education announces fellowship awards

Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education has announced fellowship awards for the 2018-2019 academic year. Recipients were selected based on clinical performance, scholarly activity and humanitarian work.

Recipients of the Mayo Brothers Distinguished Fellowship award receive funding of up to $2,500 for an additional attendance trip and certificate plaque. This award is the most prestigious recognition from Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education.

The Barbara Bush Distinguished Fellowship Award recognizes similar qualities with an emphasis on humanitarianism.

Mayo Brothers Distinguished Fellowship

Hayan Jouni, M.D. (CV '10, I '13, CI '14, CV '19, CVAD '19)
Medicine & Pediatrics
Mayo Clinic Rochester

Eugene Tan, M.D. (I '16, INFD '19)
Division of Infectious Diseases
Mayo Clinic in Rochester
Project: Improving Transitions of Care in the Division of Infectious Diseases

Vijay Ramanan, M.D., Ph.D. (N ’19)
Medical & Laboratory Specialties
Adult Neurology
Mayo Clinic Rochester

Meghan Murphy, M.D. (NSSE ’17, NS ’18)
Surgery & Surgical Specialties
Mayo Clinic Rochester

Cornelius Thiels, D.O. (S '18)
Assistant professor of health sciences research
Howard Kramer Gray Travel Award

Maria Linnaus, M.D. (S ’18)
General Surgery
Mayo Clinic Arizona

Barbara Bush Fellowship Award

Jay-Sheree Allen, M.D.
Family Medicine
Mayo Clinic Rochester

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics:

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!