Mayo’s Dennis Dickson, M.D., receives highest neuropathology award

Dennis W. Dickson, M.D. (PATH ’97), a neuropathologist at Mayo Clinic in Florida, received the Award for Meritorious Contributions to Neuropathology from the American Association for Neuropathologists (AANP) at its annual meeting in June.

The award, the highest bestowed by the AANP, recognizes a member who has made significant contributions to the advancement of knowledge in neuropathology and service to the association. Dr. Dickson was president of the AANP president in 2002.

Dr. Dickson oversees the Mayo Clinic brain bank, which he has built during more than two decades. The brain bank includes more than 5,000 specimens, is one of the largest in the world, and has enabled researchers to improve understanding of many disorders.

Read the full press release here.

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics: