Roy Rogers III, M.D. (DERM ’73) named Master Dermatologist

Roy Rogers III, M.D. (DERM ’73), was named the Master Dermatologist for 2015 by the American Academy of Dermatology.

Dr. Rogers is a contract dermatology consultant at Mayo Clinic in Arizona. He was a staff member at Mayo Clinic in Rochester from 1973 to 2010 and dean of Mayo School of Health Sciences from 1991 to 2000.

The Master Dermatologist award recognizes a member of the American Academy of Dermatology who has made significant contributions to the specialty of dermatology and to the leadership and/or educational programs of the Academy. The award was established 30 years ago.

The first recipient of the award was Mayo Clinic’s Harold Perry, M.D. (DERM ’52) in 1985. Other Mayo Clinic alumni to receive the award include:

• Eugene Farber, M.D. (DERM ’48), 1996
• John Epstein, M.D. (DERM ’56), 1991
• Thomas Fitzpatrick, M.D. (DERM ’51), 1990
• Walter Lobitz Jr., M.D. (DERM ’47), 1988

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics: