You asked, we listened! Next month, we are launching a new and improved user profile experience to keep you connected.In the meantime, if you would like to update your profile please contact our office at 507-284-2317 or email us at

The Plummer Award for Excellence is given to honor a distinguished career in Internal Medicine and/or Medical Subspecialties.

The award seeks to acknowledge a member of the Mayo Clinic Alumni Association who has excelled in the field of Internal Medicine and/or related subspecialties; served as a valued mentor; achieved recognition in Internal Medicine or a Medical Subspecialty; and contributed meaningfully as an innovator or thought leader in practice, education, research or administration. The award is presented at the Mayo Clinic Alumni Association biennial meeting.

Award components

  • Business class travel expenses to receive the award
  • Two nights stay in biennial meeting conference hotel
  • Meeting registration fee waived
  • Award Plaque
  • Individual award will be given

Award Requirements

  • Must be present at the Mayo Clinic Alumni Association biennial meeting to receive the award.

Past Recipients
2007 – Henry J. Schultz, M.D.
2009 – Edward C. Rosenow, M.D.
2011 – S. Ann Colbourne, M.D.
2013 – Walter R. Wilson, M.D.
2015 – Gregory Gores, M.D.

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!