You asked, we listened! Next month, we are launching a new and improved user profile experience to keep you connected.In the meantime, if you would like to update your profile please contact our office at 507-284-2317 or email us at

Vijah Shah, M.D., named chair, Department of Medicine, Mayo Clinic in Rochester

Vijay Shah, M.D. (GI ’98), was named chair, Department of Medicine at Mayo Clinic in Rochester. Dr. Shah has been a member of the Mayo Clinic staff since 2000 in the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology. Dr. Shah succeeds Amy W. Williams, M.D. (I ’87, NEPH ’90), who served as chair of the Department of Medicine until her appointment as executive dean for practice, Mayo Clinic, in late 2019.

Dr. Shah is a professor of medicine and physiology in the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science.

Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics:

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!