Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education announces Mayo Brothers and Barbara Bush Distinguished Fellowship awards

Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education announced fellowship awards for the 2018-2019 academic year. Recipients were selected based on clinical performance, scholarly activity and humanitarian work.

The Mayo Brothers Distinguished Fellowship award is the most prestigious recognition from Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education.

The Barbara Bush Distinguished Fellowship Award recognizes similar qualities with an emphasis on humanitarianism.

Mayo Brothers Distinguished Fellowship

Hayan Jouni, M.D. (CV '10, I '13, CI '14, CV '19, CVAD '19)
Medicine & Pediatrics
Mayo Clinic Rochester

Maria Linnaus, M.D. (S ’18)
General Surgery
Mayo Clinic Arizona

Meghan Murphy, M.D. (NSSE ’17, NS ’18)
Surgery & Surgical Specialties
Mayo Clinic Rochester

Vijay Ramanan, M.D., Ph.D. (N ’19)
Medical & Laboratory Specialties
Adult Neurology
Mayo Clinic Rochester

Eugene Tan, M.D. (I '16, INFD '19)
Division of Infectious Diseases
Mayo Clinic in Rochester
Project: Improving Transitions of Care in the Division of Infectious Diseases

Cornelius Thiels, D.O. (S ’18)
Surgery & Surgical Specialties
General Surgery
Mayo Clinic Rochester

Barbara Bush Fellowship Award

Jay-Sheree Allen, M.D. (FM ’18)
Family Medicine
Mayo Clinic Rochester



Recommended reading

Posts about similar topics: